Time Flies



14 – 19 January 2021


The Flying Fruit Fly Circus celebrates 40 years as Australia’s world-famous national youth circus with its biggest show ever, four decades after its community beginnings as a school holiday workshop.

Created by Anni Davey, Time Flies is epic, joyful and gravity-defying, featuring the entire performance ensemble, performing together onstage for the first time. Expect to be amazed by the thrilling acrobatic and aerial skills of our country’s top young circus artists.

“Absolutely wondrous” – The Sydney Morning Herald

“Exhilarating, inspirational and fun” – Arts Hub

“Jaw-dropping acrobatics and world class circus skills” – NT News



Director: Anni Davey
Associate Director: Natano Fa’anana
Composer & Musical Director: Bec Matthews
Lighting Designer: Rob Scott
Rigger: Simon Yates
Costume Designer: Lyn Shields
Training Director: Loic Marques
Creative Circus Associates: Ben Lewis, Bec Neill, Phil Witt
Technical Director: Scott Stoddart
Stage Manager: Jo Lancaster
Sound Operator: Steve Froudist
Tour Manager: Madge Fletcher
Executive Producer: Tahni Froudist

Performed by: Abbey Szakal, Abigail Sandral, AJ Johnson, Amelia Cole, Ava Paydon, Ayva Armstrong, Barney Herrmann, Bianca Hall, Campbell Clarke, Cate Kelly, Chelsea Quaill, Chloe Pirie, Claire Braunack, Clancy Rosewarne, Ellie Marks, Ella Saabel, Emma Giasoumi, Ewan Schell, Fidel Lancaster-Cole, Finn Neill, Holly-Rose Boyer, Hudson White, Isabella Meola, Jacinta Rensen, Jacob Kavanagh, Jessica Hupfield, Kayla Hulm, Kelsey Eckhardt, Kezia Sutton, Khalan Walsh-Young, Mitchell Kilsby, Molly James, Natasha Hall, Nell Finch, Nick Marsack, Nicolaas Pope, Nicolas Fourie, Paige-Taylor Stiffe, Peter Giasoumi, Poppy McFarlane, Rachael Carey, Roscoe Harris-Westman, Savanna Barker, Soma Murphy, Taliyah Walsh-Young, Tess Spry, Tom Leask, Tom Paydon, Will Ledingham.